Sunday, August 7, 2011
Does this gross you out? Is it vegan?
I'm having a hard time coming to terms with whether or not the occasional fried food from a restaurant would have any animal trace...that's the same vat they fry chicken in. Also, like at Subway when I'm getting my veggie sub, I know that the gloves have touched the salami and the salami touched the lettuce. I'm newish at this (almost a year) and always wonder if there are other people that think about those things...I'm at the point where I wouldn't touch meat saran wrapped at the store or hardly even want to put my food on the conveyor belt for fear of blood and salmonella. Of course, I normally cook for myself, but sometimes I like to eat out and wonder if my 'burger' is being cooked on top of someone else's steak residue. I'm not trying to be anal or anything, but I do have OCD and am now reaching this weird stage of not only looking at meats as non-food items but now am gradually becoming more and more grossed out by them. I love horror movies and cooking shows, so it's nice to find something to give me the willies during daytime tv so it isn't without its perks! Is this normal to think about? Does it really make a difference if something that touched something touched my food or was cooked by/ on it?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment